Government  Ministries & Secretaries

    Go to Home Back
Prime Minister
The Constitution
Email this to a friend
Printable version


Secretary to the President Mr. P.B.Abeykoon
Secretary to the Prime Minister Mr. Saman Ekanayake
Cabinet Secretary Mr. Sumith Abeysinghe




Mr. B.M.U.D. Basnayake

Mahaweli Development & Environment Mr. N. Rupasinghe
Policy Planning, Economic Affairs, Child, Youth & Cultural Affairs Prof. K.Liyanage
Public Order , Disaster Management & Christian Affairs Mr. T.M.K.B.Tennakoon
Home Affairs & Fisheries Mr. S.D.A.B.Borelessa
Food Security Mr. P.H.J.B. Sugathadasa
Foreign Affairs Mrs. C. Wagishwara
Buddha Sasana, Public Administration, Provincial Councils, Local Government & Democratic Governance Mr. J. Dadallage
Plantation Industries Mr. A.M. Jayawickrema
Finance Dr. R.H.S.Samaratunga
Urban Development, Water Supply & Drainage Mr.K. Hettiarachchi
Power & Energy Dr. .M.S. Batagoda
Health & Indigenous Medicine Dr. D.M.R.B. Dissanayake
Irrigation & Agriculture Mr.B. Wijayarathne
Highways, Higher Education & Investment Promotion Mr. U.R.Seneviratne
Lands Dr. I.H.K Mahanama
Housing & Samurdhi Mr. P.H.L. Wimalasiri Perera  
Justice & Labour Relations Ms.W.F. Kamalini de Silva
Mass Media & Parliamentary Affairs Mr. K.Paranavithana
Tourism & Sports Mr.M.I.M Rafeek
Ports, Shipping & Aviation Mr.L.P. Jayampathy
Industry & Commerce Mr. S.S. Miyanawala
Plantation Infrastructure Development Mr.V.Sivagnanasothy
Resettlement, Reconstruction & Hindu Religious Affairs Mrs. R. Nadarajapillai
Education Mr. Upali Marasinghe
Foreign Employment Mr. G.S.Vithanage
Social Services, Welfare & Livestock Ms. D.K.R. Ekanayake
Women’s Affairs Mrs. W.S. Karunaratne
Muslim Religious Affairs & Posts Mr. Abdul Majeed
Disaster Management Mr. W. M. Bandusena
Parliamentary Affairs Mr. Padmasiri Jayamanne
Special Projects Mr. G. K. D. Amarawardena
Labour Mr. W. J. L. U. Wijeyaweera
Rural Economic Affairs Mr. M. Seneviratne
Irrigation Mr. Gamini Rajakaruna
Higher Education and Research Mr. P. Ranepura
Aviation Services Mr. D. Swarnapala
Ministry of Fisheries Mr. Nimal Dharmasiri Hettiarachchi
Provincial Councils and Local Development Mr. J. J. Rathnasiri
Skill Development and Vocational Training Mr. R. M. Abeyratne
State Ministry of Culture Ms. H.D.S. Malkanthi
State Ministry of Education Mr. D. Nanayakkara
State Ministry of Aviation Mr. D. Saranapala
State Ministry of Power & Energy Mr. H.M.B.C. Herath
State Ministry of Fisheries Mr. Nimal Dharmasiri Hettiarachchi
State Ministry of Children’s Affairs Mr. S.A.D.S. Subasinghe
State Ministry of Higher Education Mr. P. Ranepura
State Ministry of Defence Mr. A.P.G. Kithsiri
State Ministry Plantation Industries Ms. R. Wijialudchumi
State Ministry of Youth Affairs Ms. N.D. Sugathadasa
State Ministry of Labour Mr. S. M. G. Jayaratne
State Ministry of Public Administration and Democratic Rule Mr. R. M. D. B. Meegasmulla
State Ministry of Fisheries Mrs. W. M. M. R. Adhikari
State Ministry of Environment Mr. W. M. V. Narampanava
State Ministry of Finance Mrs. S. Navakarusan







Contact Information: Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: July 23, 2015.

Copyright © 2008 Policy Research & Information Unit of the Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.