National Honours Ceremony

[November 16, 2005 - 7.00 GMT]

The Investiture Ceremony of conferring National Honours on distinguished personalities was held on Monday 14th November, 2005 at the Bandaranaike Memorial International Conference Hall.

The highest Honour Sri Lankabhimanya conferred for exceptionally outstanding and most distinguished service to the nation were bestowed on two eminent citizens Sir Arthur C Clarke and the late Lakshman Kadirgamar the former Foreign Minister. 

The other 228 National Honours were also awarded at the Investiture Ceremony by President Chandrika Kumaratunga.












Contact Information: Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site. 
Last Updated Date: November 16, 2005 - 7.00 GMT


Today's Stories

National Honours Ceremony