News Line

    Go to Home Back
Email this to a friend
Printable version
Wednesday, January 04, 2012 - 6.09 GMT

New secretaries for five ministries


President Mahinda Rajapaksa appointed five new Ministry secretaries yesterday under Article 52 (1) of the Constitution.

Accordingly, secretaries of the Environment, Resettlement, Productivity Promotion and Livestock and Rural Community Development have been changed.

The Agriculture Ministry has also been appointed a new secretary since the former secretary has retired from the service.

Mr. B. M.U.N. Basnayake was appointed as the Environment Ministry Secretary Mr. W.M. Bandusena was appointed as the Resettlement Ministry Secretary, Mr. Lalith Kannangara was appointed as the Productivity Promotions Ministry Secretary, Mr. K. M. T. Kedaragama was appointed as the Secretary of Livestock and Rural Community Development Ministry
Mr. Wijeratne Sakalasuriya was appointed as the Agriculture Ministry Secretary.






Contact Information:: Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: January 04, 2012.

Copyright 2008 Policy Research & Information Unit of the Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.