News Line

    Go to Home Back
Email this to a friend
Printable version
Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - 8.33 GMT
SL, Korea sign three agreements


Three bilateral agreements were signed between Sri Lanka and Korea at the Blue House, the official residence of the Korean President in Seoul today (April 24).

The agreements were signed following bilateral talks between President Mahinda Rajapaksa, who is currently on a four-day official visit to Korea and his Korean counterpart, Lee Myung-Bak.

Agreement for the Cooperation in the area of Informatization was signed by Minister of External Affairs Prof. G. L. Peiris and Minister of Public Administration and Security of Korea Maeng Hyung-kyu.

Agreement on the Economic Development Cooperation Fund to provide USD 200 million for the development activities in Sri Lanka was signed by the Secretary to the President Lalith Weeratunga and Vice Finance Minister of Korea Shin Je Yoon.

Agreement for an Electric Power Partnership was signed the Secretary to the Ministry of Power and energy M. M. C. Ferdinando and Vice Minister of Knowledge and Economy of Korea Yoon Sang-Jick.





Contact Information:: Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: April 24, 2012.

Copyright 2008 Policy Research & Information Unit of the Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.