News Line

    Go to Home Back
Email this to a friend
Printable version
Friday, June 15 , 2012 - 9.03 GMT
New Secretaries appointed


President Mahinda Rajapaksa has appointed new Secretaries for the Ministries of Education and Telecommunication & Information Technology, and Acting Secretary for the Ministry of Construction, Engineering Services, Housing and Common Amenities.

Those appointed are as follows:

Secretary Ministry of Education - Mr. S.M. Gotabhaya Jayarathne.

Secretary Ministry of Telecommunication &
Information Technology - Mr. H.M Gunasekara

Acting Secretary of Construction, Engineering Services,
Housing and Common Amenities - Mrs. K.W.P. Dayarathna.

The appointments will be effective from June 19.





Contact Information:: Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: June 15, 2012.

Copyright 2008 Policy Research & Information Unit of the Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.