News Line

    Go to Home Back
Email this to a friend
Printable version
Tuesday, September 18, 2012 - 5.59 GMT
T20 World Cup begins today in Sri Lanka


The ICC T20 World Cup 2012 will begin today (18) and be held until 7th October, 2012 in Sri Lanka.

Twelve teams will be participating in the World Cup while Sri Lanka will compete in Group C. The teams are divided in 4 groups.

All 12 teams will be played total 12 warm-up matches between September 13th to 19th 2012.

Hosts Sri Lanka take on Zimbabwe in the opening encounter of the World T20 at Hambantota.






Contact Information:: Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: September 18, 2012.

Copyright 2008 Policy Research & Information Unit of the Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.