News Line

    Go to Home Back
Email this to a friend
Printable version
Monday, January 28, 2013 - 07.31 GMT

New Ministers sworn in


Five new Cabinet Ministers were sworn in before President Mahinda Rajapaksa in the Cabinet reshuffle at Janadhipahi Mandiraya, Fort this morning.

Five present Cabinet Minister were reallocated their functions while two new Project Ministers and six Deputy Ministers were also appointed.

Following are the Ministers together with assigned ministries.


Susil Premajayantha Minister of Environment and Renewable Energy
Patali Champika Ranwaka Minister of Technology, Research and Atomic Energy
Pavithra Wanniarachchi Minister of Power and Energy
Anura Priyadarshana Yapa Minister of Petroleum Industries
Lakshman Seneviratne Minister of Sugar Industries
Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena Minister of Investment Promotion
Jayaratne Herath Minister of Botanical Gardens and Public Recreation
Duminda Dissanayake Minister of Educational Service
Gamini Vijith Vijayamuni Soysa Minister of Wildlife Conservation
Basir Segudawood Minister of Productivity Promotion

Project Ministers:

Rohitha Abeygunawardena Minister of Ports and Highways
Nirmala Kothalawala Minister of Ports and Highway

Deputy Ministers:

S.M. Chandrasena Deputy Minister of Economic Development
Susantha Punchinilame Deputy Minister of Economic Development
Faizer Mustapha Deputy Minister of Investment Promotion
M.L.A.M. Hizbullah Deputy Minister of Economic Development
A.R.M. Abdul Cader Deputy Minister of Environment and Renewable Energy
Sarath Kumara Gunaratna Deputy Minister of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Development





Contact Information:: Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: January 28, 2013.

Copyright 2008 Policy Research & Information Unit of the Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.