News Line

    Go to Home Back
Email this to a friend
Printable version
Tuesday, June 11, 2013 - 5.35 GMT
Sri Lanka bags unique award at Australia’s largest ICT business event


Sri Lanka’s ICT business delegation facilitated by the ICT Agency of Sri Lanka (ICTA) bagged a unique award at CeBIT Australia, Australia’s number one business technology event.

“The award was presented in appreciation of Sri Lanka’s participation in CeBIT Australia with a Sri Lanka pavilion that attracted a large number of potential business partners and investors,” ICTA CEO Reshan Dewapura, who formed part of the delegation, said.

The award was presented by Australia’ s New South Wales State Deputy Premier and Minister for Trade and Investment Andrew Stoner at the fairground in Sydney.

The Sri Lanka pavilion that ICTA organized in Sydney from 28th to 30th ultimo was the third consecutive pavilion that ICTA showcased Sri Lanka at CeBIT Australia.

The Sri Lankan delegation included 15 IT/BPO companies and 12 of them took part in the CeBIT Exhibition. These 12 companies are DesignSoft Technologies, Eyepax, Fidenz, Fossmart, hSenid Business Solutions, i-Context, Just In Time Group ,Peercore IT,SAKS, Sterling BPO Solutions, tekMAZ, zMessenger.

Coinciding with the mission an Expat Network Forum (ENF) was held in Sydney and Melbourne. In Sydney a Business Networking Forum was also held parallel to the ENF. The delegation said that the mission provided tremendous visibility into the capabilities and sophistication of the Sri Lanka IT/BPO industry.

The Sri Lankan companies showcased their products and services under the Sri Lankan pavilion organised by ICTA under its Private Sector Development Programme. The participant Sri Lankan companies were very happy with the arrangements made and quite positive about their prospects of future businesses consequent upon the event.





Contact Information:: Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: June 11, 2013.

Copyright © 2008 Policy Research & Information Unit of the Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.