News Line

    Go to Home Back
Email this to a friend
Printable version
Friday, June 21, 2013 - 9.16 GMT
PSC on Constitutional change appointed


A Parliamentary Special Committee comprising 19 members to look into constitutional changes has been appointed, the Speaker announced in parliament.

Minister Nimal Siripala De Silva has been appointed as the chairman of the committee which also comprises of Professor G. L. Peiris, Maithripala Sirisena, W.D.J. Seneviratne, Anura Priyadarshana Yapa, Dinesh Gunawardena, Susil Premajayantha, Douglas Devananda, A.L.M. Athaullah, D.E.W. Gunasekara, Rishad Bathiudeen, Patali Champika Ranawaka, Wimal Weerawansa, Basil Rajapaksa, Lakshman Seneviratne, Vasudeva Nanayakkara, Muthu Sivalingam, Janaka Bandara and Sudarshani Fernandopulle.

The opposition members of the committee will be announced in the future, the Speaker said.





Contact Information:: Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: June 21, 2013.

Copyright 2008 Policy Research & Information Unit of the Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.