News Line

    Go to Home Back
Email this to a friend
Printable version
Friday, October 04, 2013 - 06.05 GMT
Seven new envoys present credentials


Five new Ambassadors and two High Commissioners presented credentials to President Mahinda Rajapaksa at the Presidential Secretariat today (4).

They were:

Mr. Rashid Bin Shafea Saeed Shafea Al Fahaida Ambassador of the State of Qatar

Mr. Min Thein Zan Ambassador of the Union of Myanmar

Mr. David Daly Ambassador of the European Union

Mr. Jean Paul Monachau Ambassador of France

Mr. Mahamoud Hisham Mohamed Assran Ambassador of the Arab Republic of Egypt

Brig. Gen. Patrick Rumedyo Tembo (Rtd) High Commissioner of the Republic of Zambia

Mr. Bothata Tsikoane High Commissioner of the Kingdom of Lesotho





Contact Information:: Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: October 04, 2013.

Copyright 2008 Policy Research & Information Unit of the Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.