News Line

    Go to Home Back
Email this to a friend
Printable version
Thursday, October 10, 2013 - 06.59 GMT
Nine new Deputy Ministers sworn in


Nine new Deputy Ministers were sworn in before President Mahinda Rajapaksa at the Presidential Secretariat this morning.

Following are the Deputy Ministers together with assigned ministries.

Y. G. Padmasiri Deputy Minister of Agriculture

Hemal Gunasekara Deputy Minister of Cooperatives and Internal Trade

B. Anthony Victor Perera Deputy Minister of Coconut Development and Janatha Estate Development

Sarath Chandrasiri Muthukumarana Deputy Minister of Rehabilitation and Prison Reforms

Nishantha Muthuhettigamage Deputy Minister of Minor Export Crop Promotion

Mohan Lal Grero Deputy Minister Education

Sanath Jayasooriya Deputy Minister of Postal Services

A. Lakshman Wasantha Perera Deputy Minister of Industry and Commerce

Sarath Piyananda Weerasekara Deputy Minister of Labour and Labour Relations






Contact Information:: Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: October 10, 2013.

Copyright 2008 Policy Research & Information Unit of the Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.