News Line

    Go to Home Back
Email this to a friend
Printable version
Saturday, November 16, 2013 - 05.25 GMT

Commonwealth Countries Come Together in Sri Lanka for CHOGM 2013


Commonwealth countries came together in Colombo, Sri Lanka, for the Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting (CHOGM) 2013 this morning at the Nelum Pokuna, Mahinda Rajapaksa Theatre.

The following is the list of those who represented their countries at this summit.

1. Sri Lanka’s President Mr. Mahinda Rajapaksa
2. High Commissioner for UK representing Antiugua & Barbuda Dr. Carl Bertyrand Westerby Roberts
3. Sierra leone Minister of Foreign affairs and international cooperation Dr. Samurra Kamara
4. Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Foreign Affairs and for International Human Rights- Canada, Mr. Deepak Obhrai
5. Finance Minister of Mauritius Mr. Arvin Boolell
6. Finance Minister of St. Lucia Hon. Baptiste Alva
7. Vice President of Malawi Khumbo Kachali
8. President of Nauru Mr. Baron Waqua
9. Foreign Minister of Belize Mr. Wilfred Peter Elrington
10. Francine Barron Hign commissioner of dominica to the united kingdom
11. Foreign Minister of Jamaica Mr. Arnold Nicholson
12. Finance Minister of Cameroon Mr. Joseph Dion Ngute
13. Foreign Minister of Kenya Ms. Amina Mohamed
14. Minister of Foreign Affairs of Barbados, Senator Maxine McClean
15. Foreign Minister of Mozambique Mr. Oldemiro Baloi
16. Minister of Foreign Affairs of Trinidad and Tobago Mr. Vinston C. Dookaran
17. High Commissioner of St Vincent and the Grenadines for UK, Mr Cenio E Lewis,
18. Tuvalu’s Governor General Mr. Lakoba Italeli
19. Botswana’s Minister of Finance and Development Mr. Ontefetse Kenneth Matambo
20. Vice President of Uganda Mr. Edward Ssekandi
21. Prime Minister of Samoa Phillipe Sailele Malielegaoi
22. Foreign Minister of India Mr. Salman Kurshid
23. Vice President of Nigeria Mr. Namadi Sambo
24. The Prime Minister of Swaziland Dr.Barnabas Sibusiso Dlamini
25. Vice President of Zambia Dr. Guy Scott
26. The Prime Minister of Vanuatu Mr. Moana Carcasses Kalosil
27. President of Guyana Mr. Donald Ramotar
28. Vice President of Ghana Paa Kwesi Amissah-Arthur
29. The Prime Minister of Tonga Mr. Sialeʻataongo Tuʻivakanō
30. Prime Minister of St. Kitts & Navis Dr.Denzil Douglas
31. President of Cyprus Mr. Nicos Anastasiades
32. President of Tanzania Mr. Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete
33. The Prime Minister of Malta Dr Joseph Muscat
34. The Prime Minister of Lesotho Mr. Motsoahae Thomas Thabane
35. The Prime Minister of Solomon Islands HE Gordon Darcy Lilo
36. Deputy Prime Minister of Papua New Guinea, Mr. Leo Dion
37. President of Namibia Mr. Hifikepunye Pohamba
38. The Prime Minister of Bahamas Mr. Perry Christie
39. The Prime Minister of Malaysia Mr. Dato Sri Mohd Najib Tun Abdul Razak
40. The Prime Minister of Pakistan Mr. Muhammad Nawaz Sharif
41. Prince of Wales, Sir Charles Philip Arthur George
42. Sultan and Yang Di- Perduan of Brunei Darussalam Mr. Sultan Haji Hassanal Bolkiah Mu'izzaddin Waddaulah
43. Prime Minister of Bangladesh Mrs. Sheikh Hasina
44. Prime minister of Singapore Mr. Lee Hsien Loong
45. President of Rwanda Mr. Paul Kagame
46. The Prime Minister of UK Mr. David Cameron
47. The Prime Minister of Australia Mr. Tony Abbot
48. President of Seychelles Mr. James Alix Michel
49. President of South Africa Mr. Jacob Gedleyihlekisa Zuma
50. Prime Minister of New Zealand Mr. John Key
51. Secretary General of the Commonwealth Mr. Kamalesh Sharma





Contact Information:: Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: November 16, 2013.

Copyright © 2008 Policy Research & Information Unit of the Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.