News Line

    Go to Home Back
Email this to a friend
Printable version
Monday, May 26, 2014 - 5.01 GMT

President left for India


President Mahinda Rajapaksa left for New Delhi this morning (May 26) to participate in the Swearing-in ceremony of Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

The Presidentís delegation comprises External Affairs Minister G.L. Peiris, Livestock and Rural Community Development Minister Arumugam Thondaman, Jaffna Mayor Yogeshwari Pathkunarajah, Monitoring Member of Parliament Sajin de Vass Gunawardena, Secretary to the President Lalith Weeratunga and External Affairs Ministry Secretary Kshenuka Seneviratne.





Contact Information:: Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: May 26, 2014.

Copyright © 2008 Policy Research & Information Unit of the Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.