News Line

    Go to Home Back
Email this to a friend
Printable version
Monday, November 10, 2014 - 4.30 GMT
President felicitated by Postal Department employees


President Mahinda Rajapaksa was felicitated by Postal Department employees at Temple Trees yesterday (Nov. 9).

The President was presented a memento by Postal Services Minister Jeewan Kumaratunga for his yeomen service to the postal service.
At the event, K.K. Nethmi Sanjana Gunasekara of C.W.W. Kannangara Vidyalaya, Matugama who obtained the first place at the International Essay Competition 2014 received a special award from the President.

The President was also presented with an album of stamps with a collection of over 450 stamps on the theme “Sri Lanka through the eyes of a philatelist”.

Deputy Postal Services Minister Sanath Jayasuriya, Secretary to the President Lalith Weeratunga, Postal Services Ministry Secretary Hemasiri Fernando and Postmaster General Rohana Abeyratne were also present at the occasion.





Contact Information:: Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: November 10, 2014.

Copyright © 2008 Policy Research & Information Unit of the Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.