News Line

    Go to Home Back
Email this to a friend
Printable version
Wednesday,  January 14, 2015 - 09.07 GMT
Harin Fernando sworn in as Chief Minister of Uva


United National Party Member of the Uva Provincial Council, Harin Fernando was sworn in as the new Chief Minister of the Uva Provincial Council.

Uva Province Governor Nanda Mathew appointed Mr. Fernando as the Chief Minister after he secured the majority of the council.

UNP MP Harin Fernando resigned from Parliament to contest the Uva Provincial Council election, last August.

Harin Fernando received the highest number of preferential votes 173,993 at the Uva Provincial Council election contesting for the Badulla District on the United National Party (UNP) ticket.





Contact Information:: Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: January 14, 2015.

Copyright 2008 Policy Research & Information Unit of the Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.