News Line

    Go to Home Back
Email this to a friend
Printable version
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 9.42 GMT

Six new Governors sworn in


Six new Governors were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat today (27).

They were:

Mr. H. M. G. S. Palihakkara Governor of the Northern Province

Mr. Austin Fernando Governor of the Eastern Province

Mr. Marshall Perera Governor of the Sabaragamuwa Province

Ms. Surangani Eallawala Governor of the Central Province

Mr. P. B. Dissanayake Governor of the North Central Province

Mr. M. P. Jayasinghe Governor of the Uva Province

Earlier, Mr K.C. Yogeswaran, Mrs. Amara Piyaseeli Ratnayake and Mr. Hemakumara Nanayakkara were sworn in as Governors of Western, North Western and Southern Provinces respectively.





Contact Information:: Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: January 27, 2015.

Copyright 2008 Policy Research & Information Unit of the Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.