News Line

    Go to Home Back
Email this to a friend
Printable version
Sunday, March 22, 2015 - 14.34 GMT
New Ministers sworn in


Eleven more Cabinet Ministers, five State Ministers and ten Deputy Ministers were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat this afternoon.

Cabinet Ministers

1. A.H.M.Fowzie - Minister of Disaster Management

2. S.B.Nawinna - Minister of Labour

3. Piyasena Gamage - Minister of Skill Development and Vocational Training

4. Dr. Sarath Amunugama - Minister of Higher Education and Research

5. S.B.Dissanayake - Minister of Rural Economic Affairs

6. Janaka Bandara Thennakoon - Minister of Provincial Councils and Local Development

7. Felix Perera - Minister of Special Projects

8. Mahainda Yapa Abewardene - Minister of Parliamentary Affairs

9. Reginald Cooray - Minister of Aviation Services

10. Vijith Wijeyamuni Soysa - Minister of Irrigation

11. Mahinda Amaraweera - Minister of Fisheries

State Ministers

1.Pavitradevi Wanniarachchi - State Minister of Environment

2.Jeewan Kumaratunga - State Minister of Labour

3.Mahinda Samarasinghe - State Minister of Finance

4.C.B.Ratanayake - State Minister of Public Administration and Democratic Rule

5.Dilan Perera - State Minister of Housing and Samurdhi .

Deputy Ministers

1. Tissa Karaliyedda - Deputy Minister of Buddha Sasana and Democratic Rule

2. DayashrithaTissera - Deputy Minister of Fisheries

3. Ranjith Siyambalapitiya - Deputy Minister of Home Affairs

4. Laxman Seneviratne - Deputy Minister of Disaster Management

5. Laxman Yapa Abewardene - Deputy Minister of Aviation Services

6. Lalith Dissayanake - Deputy Minister of Irrigation

7. Jagath Pushpakumara - Deputy Minister of Plantation Industries

8. Lasantha Alagiyawanna - Deputy Minister of Rural Economic Affairs

9. Sudarshani Fernandopulle - Deputy Minister of Higher Education and Research

10. Shantha Bandara - Deputy Minister of Media






Contact Information:: Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: March 22, 2015.

Copyright 2008 Policy Research & Information Unit of the Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.