News Line

    Go to Home Back
Email this to a friend
Printable version
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - 05.23 GMT

President appoints officials to state-owned institutions


President Maithripala Sirisena yesterday (21) appointed new chairpersons and director boards to the state-owned institutions Lanka Logistics & Technologies Ltd., Rakna Arakshaka Lanka Limited (RALL), Ranaviru Seva Authority and Telecommunications Regulatory Commission.

The new officials received their appointment letters from the President yesterday.

Mr.Asanka Dodawela was appointed as the new Chairman of the Lanka Logistics & Technologies Ltd. which is fully- owned by the government and under the purview of the Ministry of Defense.

Udaya Abeysekera, Asela Iddawela, Ruben Wickremarachchi, and Sashimal Dissanayake were appointed as the members of the new director board.

The company facilitates procurement of restricted and strategically important military equipment and services for the Sri Lanka armed forces, Police and other state owned institutions, directly from foreign state owned organizations/manufacturers.

Mr. Victor Samaraweera was appointed as the chairman of the Rakna Arakshaka Lanka Limited (RALL), a government owned business undertaking in collaboration with the Ministry of Defense to provide top notch security services to fully address the security needs of the commercial sector.

Jayantha Dhanapala, A.A. Wickremasinghe, Dharmasena Haputhanthri and Sarath Jayathilaka were appointed to the director board of Rakna Arakshaka Lanka.
P.P. Nilmini Perera, W.P. Nimal Fernando, and Sirimal V. Silva received appointments to the director board of Ranaviru Seva Authority.

K.M. Parakrama Raj Karunaratne was appointed as a member of the Telecommunications Regulatory Commission.

Secretary to the President P.B. Abeykoon and Secretary to the Defense Ministry B.M.U.D. Basnayake participated in the occasion.







Contact Information:: Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: April 22, 2015.

Copyright 2008 Policy Research & Information Unit of the Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.