News Line

    Go to Home Back
Email this to a friend
Printable version
Thursday, June 11, 2015 - 05.43 GMT

Four new Deputy Ministers sworn in


Four new Deputy Ministers were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat yesterday (10).

Following are the Deputy Ministers together with assigned ministries.

Hon. Wijaya Dahanayake - Deputy Minister of Public Order & Christian Affairs

Hon. Sanath Jayasuriya - Deputy Minister of Local Government & Rural Development

Hon. Thilanga Sumathipala - Deputy Minister of Skill Development and Vocational Training

Hon. Eric Weerawardena - Deputy Minister of Ports and Shipping






Contact Information:: Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: June 11, 2015.

Copyright 2008 Policy Research & Information Unit of the Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.