News Line

    Go to Home Back
Email this to a friend
Printable version
Tuesday, July 28, 2015 - 07.20 GMT
SLFP members who violated party discipline suspended


President Maithripala Sirisena, as Chairman of the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) has taken steps for immediate suspension of the Party membership of Dr Rajitha Senaratne, Mr S B Navinna, M K D S Gunawardane, Mr Arjuna Ranatunga and Ms Hirunika Premachandra for contesting in the general elections in violation of the Party discipline. The members have been informed of their suspension from the SLFP.

President Sirisena has taken this step in accordance with the powers entrusted to him as Chairman of the SLFP as these Party members had acted in violation of the regulations of the Party.




Contact Information:: Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: July 28, 2015.

Copyright 2008 Policy Research & Information Unit of the Presidential Secretariat of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.